Dabbling in Dietary Baking- Vegan and Gluten Free Spiced Orange, Pistachio and Carrot Cake.

This Little Home

cake 1Well this post has been a long time coming.

Well, I say a long time coming, I had actually typed this recipe up about a week and a half ago. Then, whilst still getting to grips with the new laptop’s track pad shortcuts, managed to delete the entire thing. Yep…the WHOLE THING. Needless to say, I was rather miffed at this, but ho hum. Always type lengthy articles in Word…the elves of WordPress are out to get me.

Anyway, typing disasters aside, lets move on to cake.

And boy, what a cake.

I made this little beauty for my friend Alanah’s Canadian Thanksgiving dinner a few weeks ago. Now, not being an expert in vegan and gluten free baking before (I once made some gluten free flatbreads that were so solid you could probably have quite successfully tiled a roof with them) I’m still not sure why I so confidently…

View original post 717 more words

Leave a Reply

